Skip to main content
2017-2018 MLK Committee Members (photo: Ryan Herron)
2018-2019 MLK Committee Members (photo: Ryan Herron)


The University Celebration Committee for the Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday Celebration coordinates programs and activities for the University’s annual observance honoring the life and contributions of MLK. Diversity & Inclusion (D&I) is proud to be part of this endeavor and thanks all of the Carolina students, faculty, staff, and community members who help make this celebration a success year after year.

2021-2022 Planning Committee


  • Boatemaa Adoawaa Agyeman-Mensah
  • Madison Armstrong
  • Kodjoga Bello
  • Kwaji Bullock
  • Jaya Dayal
  • Jayna Ellis
  • Jesus Enriquez
  • Tylah Harrison
  • Jessica Holloway
  • Chloe Joseph
  • Irfaun Karim
  • Suzanna Larkin
  • Jasmine Orsini (CUAB)
  • Laura Maria Saavedra Forero
  • Tahliyah Smalls
  • Michelle Thomas
  • Virginia Waddell
  • Michael Lu Zhang

Staff Advisers

  • Dway Stover, University Office for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Sarah Levine, Student Life and Leadership